Error on line 263 position 5: The data necessary to complete this operation is not yet available.
| Packersnews |

You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

School Notes: Wausau East, Prairie River

2:46 AM, May 16, 2013  |  Comments
  • Filed Under

East plans Cultural Arts Festival

The Cultural Arts Festival at East will be from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. Wednesday in the Wausau East cafeteria, commons area, auditorium, greenhouse and Technical Education Area.

Art students will display multiple genres, and music students will perform. Performances will be at 5 p.m. for the orchestra, 6 p.m. for the choir, and 7 p.m. for the Jazz Band, all in the auditorium.

Global Language and English Language Learner departments will provide ethnic cuisine to support the scholarship program.

Prairie River names honor roll

Prairie River Middle School in Merrill has announced its honor roll for the third quarter:

Sixth grade

Highest Honors, 4.0: Alik Berreth, Aimee Black, Melony Bolling, Chase Bonnell, Kaylee Bowe, Sydney Brandenburg, Nicholas Butalla, Lily Cordova, Rianna Dowds, MacKenzie Graap, Morgan Henrichs, Caitlin Jaeger, Emma Jaeger, Dana Kalepp, Taylor Korman, Dominic Leistikow, Christian Matson, Lydia Mattteson, Chloe Morris, Rylee Mrachek, Robert Oestreich, Elizabeth Schmidt, Arianna Schreiner, Quinn Steckbauer, Skylar Stubbe, Allison Tabor, Nora Trapp, Hunter Wallace and Tyler Wolff; High Honors, 3.75 to 3.99: Kayley Bean, Kayla Kell, Sierra Kersten, William Opsahl, James Pawlicki, Mary Pawlicki and Taylor Sondelski; and Honors 3.5 to 3.74: Marley Cotey, Kyah Eggebrecht, Teegan Ellis, Corey Graap, Emily Hanson, Trey Harkner, Ashley Hernandez, Justus Hipke, Hunter Hoffman, Adia Hull, Bailey Iwen, Spencer Johnson, Jacob Kottke, Cody Krispin, Bryce Kufahl, Logan Leduc, Adam Lee, Lauren Lemke, Wesley McIntyre, Makayla Nelson, Jesse Pierschalla-Zastrow, Izabella Prebeg, Sophia Priebe, Logan Rue, Megan Schneider, Holden Smith, Raelynn Stubbe, Delaurie Sukow, Alec Vosburgh and Maria Wichman.

Seventh grade

Highest Honors, 4.0: Tyler Baade, Olivia Baumann, Lea Beckman, Kobe Blake, Noah Bolling, Kade Bonnell, Maddix Bonnell, Megan Brewer, Adam Detert, Makayla Heller, Taylor Krueger, Isaac Meyer, Catherine Murray, Joshua Palazzo, Brant Raleigh, Lily Reimann, Autumn Schenzel, Hailey Schult and Jordan Schwartz; High Honors, 3.75 to 3.99: Nicholas Baumann, Delaney Campbell, Kelsey Chladek, Ivan Debroux, Bradley Draxler, Mason Smith, Mark Thompson, Eliza Trojanowski and Molly Weix; and Honors 3.5 to 3.74: Emalee Alexander, Lucas Barker, Hannah Beyer, Zachary Boehm, Robert Brannan, Christina Doering, Rachel Ellerman, Lani Ford, Brody Gehrke, Brenna Hawkins, Riley Humphrey, Allison Kloth, Nevada Laabs, Jordyn Londerville, Casie McAllister, Kyle Mohr, Alexander Pfingsten, Patience Pyan, Benjamin Reindl, Emily Sczygelski, Paige Sondelski, Sarah Stewart, Lindsey Townsend, Abigail Tveten, Madisen Weix and Riley Young.

Eighth grade

Highest Honors, 4.0: Hannah Ament, Morgan Bloch, Jerry Boquist, Jacob Collinsworth, Jacob Dawson, Alexandria Hoffman, Mitchell Jaeger, Jacob Lane, John Langren, Ryan Leskela, Hannah Mader, Katelyn Nelson, Maria Pankow, Trista Rathke, Alisha Scantlin, Gabrielle Schlegel, Morgan Schwartzman, Megan Sczygelski, Sierra Severt, Emerson Small, Trevor Stadler, Benjamin Tabor, Elizabeth Wegner, Charles Wensel, Allison Winter-Reed; High Honors, 3.75 to 3.99: Zoe Berreth, Saksham Bhandari, Casandra Blake, Jack Bucknell, Emily Day, Draco Fink, Bailee Golisch, Ryan Golisch, Jacob Grund, Robert Hartson and Marissa Helvey, Olivia Hostvedt, Connor Howard, Tad Pike, Brandon Rusch, Emily Schroeder, Laura Seliger, Amanda Stoffel, Mercede Valliere and Molly Wayda; and Honors 3.5 to 3.74: Dylan Alft, Kelsey Amelse, MacKenzie Belant, Niamh Biesel, Samantha Brandenburg, Benjamin Brown, Justin Bush, Hollie Dewar, Emily Dewerdt, Gretta Fermanich, Brittany Graap, Brianna Grosskurth, Jonathan Gruetzmacher, Hunter Jaeger, Taylor Jahnke, Alexis Kanitz, Janna Kleinhans, Caitlyn Kolehouse, Claire Krueger, Joseph Ladewig, Chelsey Lamonica, Alyssa Merkel, Victoria Mikalauski, Shailee Myers, Treven Oberg, Luke Pfingsten, Daniel Ponzer, Joseph Sampo, Bridget Schmidt, Brandon Thorson, Brian Timm, Allie Turenne, Justin Wanie, Joshua Wayda, Dakota Welch and Keia Woller.

What's your take on the Packers Family Night change?

Retrieving results.
Watching practice is fine.(Your vote)
577 votes
I'd rather watch a scrimmage.(Your vote)
857 votes
I don't want to pay to watch practice.(Your vote)
1019 votes
It doesn't matter to me.(Your vote)
1272 votes

Catch up on the latest in our pregame show every game day.

Football fans

If you've ever answered "Who has the ball?" with "It's halftime," you might recognize The Airhead. Check out the characters in our cartoon gallery of oddball fans.

Special Reports


Football fans

If you've ever answered "Who has the ball?" with "It's halftime," you might recognize The Airhead. Check out the characters in our cartoon gallery of oddball fans.

Special Reports