A look back at the Packers' eight-year playoff run

View Comments
After an eight-game absence, Aaron Rodgers is back.

With Atlanta's win over Tampa Bay Monday night, the Green Bay Packers officially were eliminated from the playoffs for the first time since 2008.

Here's a breakdown of the Packers' eight-year playoff run:

» One Super Bowl championship.

» Two other trips to the NFC Championship Game.

» Six wild-card games.

» Three one-and-outs.

» A 3-2 record at Lambeau Field.

» A 6-5 record on the road (including Super Bowl XLV in Dallas).

Here's how the wins and losses went:

2009 - Wild-card loss at Cardinals.

2010 - Super Bowl championship (wins at Eagles, Falcons, Bears, vs. Steelers in Dallas).

2011 - Divisional loss vs. Giants.

2012 - Wild-card win vs. Vikings, divisional loss at 49ers.

2013 - Wild-card loss vs. 49ers.

2014 - Divisional win vs. Cowboys, NFC Championship loss at Seahawks.

2015 - Wild-card win at Redskins, divisional loss at Cardinals.

2016 - Wild-card win vs. Giants, divisional win at Cowboys, NFC Championship loss at Falcons.

The Cowboys, Colts and Patriots share the record for most consecutive seasons in the playoffs with nine. With their streak stopped at eight, the Packers fall one short of joining that group and instead are now tied with the Steelers, 49ers and Rams.


View Comments