SUBSCRIBE NOW
99¢ per month. Save 90%
SUBSCRIBE NOW
99¢ per month. Save 90%

Packers to open 2018 season vs. Bears on 'Sunday Night Football'

Tom Silverstein
Packers News
Green Bay Packers wide receiver Davante Adams (17) makes a 42-yard reception on their down while being covered by Chicago Bears cornerback Kyle Fuller (23) during the fourth quarter of their game Sunday, November 12, 2017 at Soldier Field in Chicago, Ill. The Green Bay Packers beat the Chicago Bears 23-16.

MARK HOFFMAN/MILWAUKEE JOURNAL SENTINEL

GREEN BAY - The Green Bay Packers will celebrate their 100th season in 2018, and they will open Sept. 9 against the rival Chicago Bears at Lambeau Field on "Sunday Night Football."

The NFL released its full 2018 regular-season schedule at 7 p.m. Thursday.

The Packers' schedule consists of five prime-time games (three Sunday, one Monday and one Thursday), one 3:25 p.m. start and 10 noon starts (most subject to NFL flexible scheduling).

Here's the full Packers schedule (all times Central):

Week 1: Bears at Packers, 7:20 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 9, Lambeau Field, NBC

Week 2: Vikings at Packers, noon, Sunday, Sept. 16, Lambeau Field, Fox  #

Week 3: Packers at Washington, noon, Sunday, Sept. 23, FedEx Field, Fox 

Week 4: Bills at Packers, noon, Sunday, Sept. 30, Lambeau Field, CBS

Week 5: Packers at Lions, noon, Sunday, Oct. 7, Ford Field, Fox*

Week 6: 49ers at Packers, 7:15 p.m., Monday, Oct. 15, Lambeau Field, ESPN

Week 7: BYE

Week 8: Packers at Rams, 3:25 p.m., Sunday, Oct. 28, Los Angeles Coliseum, Fox*

Week 9: Packers at Patriots, 7:20 p.m., Sunday, Nov. 4, Gillette Stadium, NBC*

Week 10: Dolphins at Packers, noon, Sunday, Nov. 11, Lambeau Field, CBS* #

Week 11: Packers at Seahawks, 7:20 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 15, CenturyLink Field, Fox/NFL

Week 12: Packers at Vikings, 7:20 p.m., Sunday, Nov. 25, U.S. Bank Stadium, NBC*

Week 13: Cardinals at Packers, noon, Sunday, Dec. 2, Lambeau Field, Fox*

Week 14: Falcons at Packers, noon, Sunday, Dec. 9, Lambeau Field, Fox*

Week 15: Packers at Bears, noon, Sunday, Dec. 16, Soldier Field, Fox*

Week 16: Packers at Jets, noon, Sunday, Dec. 23, MetLife Stadium, Fox*

Week 17: Lions at Packers, noon, Sunday, Dec. 30, Lambeau Field, Fox*

# Gold package game

*Game time subject to NFL flexible scheduling

PRINTABLE: 2018 Green Bay Packers schedule

PHOTOS:Packers' 2018 opponents

RELATED:T.J. Lang feels 'pretty good' after injury-marred 2017

MOCK DRAFTS:Same names keep popping up

The NFL announced earlier start times for prime-time games. All Monday night games will start at 7:15 p.m. CST (15 minutes earlier than last season), Sunday night games will start at 7:20 (10 minutes earlier) and Thursday night games also will start at 7:20 (five minutes earlier).

The Packers' preseason schedule was released last week, but dates and time were released Thursday:

Week 1: Aug. 9 vs. Tennessee Titans, 7 p.m.

Week 2: Aug. 16 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 7 p.m.

Week 3: Aug. 24 at Oakland Raiders, 9:30 p.m.

Week 4: Aug. 30 at Kansas City Chiefs, 7:30 p.m.