Linsley leads Packers in performance-based pay

Pete Dougherty
View Comments
Green Bay Packers center Corey Linsley, right.

Rooke center Corey Linsley led the Green Bay Packers and was second in the NFL in performance-based pay for the 2014 season with a bonus of $339,565.

Linsley, who played every Packers' offensive snap at center last season, finished behind only Buffalo tackle Seantrel Henderson, who received $373,671. The only other players in the NFL receiving more than $300,000 were Tennessee linebacker Avery Williamson ($315,120), Cincinnati center Russell Bodine ($318,611), St. Louis cornerback E.J. Gaines ($308,338) and Kansas City guard Zach Fulton ($303,352).

Linsley's base salary last season was $420,000.

Performance-based pay is a league-wide bonus that primarily benefits players who make low salaries but play a disproportionately big role for their teams. All players receive some benefit. Each team this season had a $3.633 million pool, and the money is distributed via a formula based on a player's playing time and contract.

Here are all the Packers players' bonuses:

Corey Linsley: $339,565.81

David Bakhtiari: $263,333.46

Micah Hyde: $236,590.57

Mike Daniels: $116,687.49

Davante Adams: $162,015.07

Josh Boyd: $146,768.56

Randall Cobb: $137,369.03

Sam Barrington: $133,010.92

Richard Rodgers: $130,823.85

Eddie Lacy: $130,552.68

Davon House: $115,125.89

Sean Richardson: $109,255.82

Ha Ha Clinton-Dix: $99,655.53

Jarrett Boykin: $98,660.34

Jayrone Elliott: $88,982.98

Andrew Quarless: $86,443.53

Mike Pennel: $86,028.32

Casey Hayward: $85,380.62

Letroy Guion: $79,911.34

Lane Taylor: $71,568.28

Brandon Bostick: $71,312.69

John Kuhn: $41,934.25

DuJuan Harris: $41,713.44

Jamari Lattimore: $41,479.88

Bryan Bulaga: $38,845.82

Julius Peppers: $35,880.53

Datone Jones: $31,022.08

Morgan Burnett: $31,011.17

Nick Perry: $30,246.59

James Starks: $29,221.88

T.J. Lang: $28,673.45

Mike Neal: $27,305.43

JC Tretter: $26,836.82

Brett Goode: $25,384.28

Jarrett Bush: $25,355.26

A.J. Hawk: $24,458.07

Demetri Goodson: $24,093.90

Jordy Nelson: $23,959.43

Josh Sitton: $23,563.20

Luther Robinson: $23,527.40

Sam Shields: $22,836.41

Kevin Dorsey: $20,479.15

Tramon Williams: $19,419.32

Tim Masthay: $17,356.80

Brad Jones: $16,595.14

Garth Gerhart: $15,258.98

Ryan Taylor: $14,407.93

Chris Banjo: $14,027.59

Clay Matthews: $12,463.17

Derek Sherrod: $12,460.16

Jeff Janis: $10,217.02

Matt Flynn: $9,876.73

Justin Perillo: $9,431.70

Mason Crosby: $8,367.91

Aaron Rodgers: $8,256.86

Andy Mulumba: $7,989.16

View Comments