LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

Green Bay Packers fans can set their calendars.

The team announced on Friday morning that its 70th training camp will be comprised of 17 practices open to the public. Like last season, the Packers will also conduct one private session the day before each of their preseason games.

Those public practices include the Packers' annual family night event. The 6:25 p.m. start time on Aug. 8 inside Lambeau Field marks camp's only night practice. As has been customary, the first seven practices will run at 8:20 a.m. at Ray Nitschke Field, beginning July 30.

The Packers then switch to a mid-day schedule. The following week the team will have two open practices on Nitschke Field, 12:15 p.m. on Aug. 10 and 11:45 a.m. on Aug. 11, prior to the preseason opener at New England on Aug. 13.

Following the preseason contest against the Patriots, Green Bay will hold four open practices (12:45 p.m. on Aug. 15, 12:15 p.m. on Aug. 17, 12:15 p.m. on Aug. 19 and 11:45 a.m. on Aug. 20) before heading into the preseason contest at Pittsburgh on Aug. 23.

The Packers will have two open practices, 12:15 p.m. on Aug. 25 and 11:45 a.m. on Aug. 26, leading into the preseason home opener vs. Philadelphia on Aug. 29. The team will hold one more open practice at 11:45 a.m. on Aug. 31 before wrapping up training camp and facing New Orleans at home in the preseason finale on Sept. 3.

Should inclement weather or any other factor force the team indoors, practices will be closed to the public due to space limitations inside the Don Hutson Center. Practice dates and times are subject to change.

Family night will take place inside Lambeau Field, featuring 11-on-11 sessions that will feature full contact. The evening activities get underway in the stadium at 5:30 p.m. and on-field warmups will begin at 6:25 p.m.

Players report to St. Norbert College on July 29, and McCarthy will hold his annual pre-camp press conference that day, as well.

Training camp schedule

Wednesday, July 29: Players report.

Thursday, July 30: 8:20 a.m.

Friday, July 31: 8:20 a.m. practice; Packers 1K Kids run, 6 p.m.; Movie Night at Lambeau Field featuring "Frozen," 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 1: 8:20 a.m. practice; Packers 5K Run at Lambeau Field, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 2: No practice

Monday, Aug. 3: 8:20 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 4: 8:20 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 5: No practice

Thursday, Aug. 6: 8:20 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 7: 8:20 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 8: Family Night, 5:30 p.m., Lambeau Field

Sunday, Aug. 9: No practice

Monday, Aug. 10: 12:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 11: 11:45 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 12: No public practice

Thursday, Aug. 13: at New England Patriots, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 14: No practice

Saturday, Aug. 15: 12:45 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 16: No practice

Monday, Aug. 17: 12:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 18: No practice

Wednesday, Aug. 19: 12:15 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 20: 11:45 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 21: No practice

Saturday, Aug. 22: No public practice

Sunday, Aug. 23: at Pittsburgh Steelers, 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 24: No practice

Tuesday, Aug. 25: 12:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 26: 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 27: No practice

Friday, Aug. 28: No public practice

Saturday, Aug. 29: vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 30: No practice

Monday, Aug. 31: 11:45 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 1: No practice

Wednesday, Sept. 2: No public practice

Thursday, Sept. 3: vs. New Orleans Saints

Practice dates and times are subject to change.

All practices scheduled for Ray Nitschke Field unless otherwise noted

LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE